The Princeton Symphony Orchestra (PSO) announced that tickets are now available for the 18th Princeton Festival, June 10-25, 2022, by phone at 609-497-0020 and online here.

This year's Festival features three staged operas, chamber music, orchestral and Pops concerts, plus cabaret and jazz nights all taking place under the Festival's massive outdoor performance tent being erected on the grounds of Morven Museum & Garden. Baroque concerts can be enjoyed across the way at Trinity Episcopal Church.

The new artistic head of the Princeton Festival responsible for its programming is the PSO's Edward T. Cone Music Director Rossen Milanov.

Mr. Milanov says, "My hope is that people who come to the Festival will see it as a relaxed and welcoming environment in which to try something new, like attend an opera, sit in on a jazz set, or learn about Baroque music. It is all that a summer festival should be."

Performances start at 7 p.m. The opening concert begins at 7:30 p.m.

The lineup is as follows:

  • Friday, June 10 – Opening Night – Seven Deadly Sins Starring Storm Large

  • Saturday, June 11; Sunday, June 12; & Saturday, June 18 – Derrick Wang's opera Scalia/Ginsburg and W.A. Mozart's The Impresario –

  • Monday, June 13 – "What Makes it Great?": Death and the Maiden with Ron Kapilow and the Signum Quartet

  • Tuesday, June 14 – Schubert's Late String Quartets featuring the Signum Quartet

  • Wednesday, June 15 – Stephen Sondheim Tribute

  • Thursday, June 16 – The Sebastians

  • Friday, June 17 & Sunday, June 19 – Albert Herring

  • Tuesday, June 21 – Time for Three

  • Wednesday, June 22 – Aaron Diehl Trio

  • Thursday, June 23 – Festival Chorus with the Sebastians

  • Friday, June 24 – Broadway POPS! Starring Sierra Boggess

  • Saturday, June 25 – Family POPS! with Rossen Milanov and the Princeton Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: $10 - $130; ticket packages: $18 and up. For more information, visit princetonsymphony.org/festival.

Opinions expressed in the post above are those of New Jersey 101.5 talk show host Bill Doyle only.

You can now listen to Deminski & Doyle — On Demand! Hear New Jersey’s favorite afternoon radio show any day of the week. Download the Deminski & Doyle show wherever you get podcasts, on our free app, or listen right now:

NJ Diners that are open 24/7

2021 NJ property taxes: See how your town compares

Find your municipality in this alphabetical list to see how its average property tax bill for 2021 compares to others. You can also see how much the average bill changed from 2020. For an interactive map version, click here. And for the full analysis by New Jersey 101.5, read this story.

Update: NJ arrests in Jan. 6 U.S. Capitol riot

A year later, more than 20 people from New Jersey have been charged with involvement in the Jan. 6 insurrection at the U.S. Capitol.