Curfew hours are still in effect in three Monmouth County towns: Highlands, Manasquan, and Union Beach.

Flood-damaged belongings sit on the side of the road in a Union Beach neighborhood devastated by Superstorm Sandy (Michael Loccisano/Getty Images)

According to the Monmouth County Sheriff's Office, the curfews in each of the towns are as follows:

• Highlands - 11 p.m. - 6 a.m.

• Manasquan - 7 p.m. - 7 a.m. (in effect East of East Main Street Bridge)

• Union Beach - 6 p.m. - 6 a.m.


In Belmar, the curfew is lifted, but only essential personnel are allowed on Ocean Avenue.

Only essential personnel may be outside and on the roads between designated hours. This includes emergency service personnel and those who are responsible for critical services within the county.

“The curfew continues for selected coastal communities to assist our law enforcement operations, ensure the safety of our residents and also help meet the needs of our communities,” says Sheriff Shaun Golden.