NJ101.5 is doing something very special this year to honor those special athletes who excel in any given week in their respective sport. YOU help determine the weekly winner. It’s time to cast your vote in this week’s NJ1015 High School Athlete of the Week.

Credit Digital Vision - 161363793

 Here are this week's top NJ high school athletes to vote on:

Boys basketball – Quadri Moore, Sr., F/C, Linden

The Cincinnati recruit stuffed the stat sheet with 22 points, 21 rebounds and 5 blocks to lead Linden to a 66-53 win over Trenton at Rutgers to capture the NJSIAA Group IV title. It is Linden’s fourth Group title since 2000 and its first since 2007.

Girls basketball – Katia Oge, Jr., G, Immaculate Heart Academy

Oge’s basket inside over three defenders with 4.5 seconds left in the game gave Immaculate Heart a 45-43 victory over St. John Vianney to win the NJSIAA Non-Public A title. Oge tied for the team high with 11 points and also had four rebounds to lead IHA to its first Non-Public A title since 2002. IHA is the only North Jersey team to win the Non-Public A title in the last 25 years.

Girls basketball – Taylor Brown, Jr., G, Paterson Eastside

Brown poured in 26 points to lead Paterson Eastside to a 60-41 win over Shawnee to capture its first NJSIAA Group IV title since 2004 and just the second in school history.


Boys basketball – Isaiah Briscoe, Jr., G, Roselle Catholic

Briscoe had 24 points, 8 rebounds and 5 assists to help the defending NJSIAA Tournament of Champions winner capture its second straight Non-Public B title by knocking off perennial power St. Anthony, 60-57. Briscoe had 12 of his 24 points in the fourth quarter to help bring home the win. He is considered one of the top point guards in the nation from the Class of 2015.

Boys basketball – Akbar Hoffman, Sr., G, Newark East Side

Hoffman poured in a career-high 31 points on 12-for-15 shooting, including a 6-for-7 showing from 3-point range, as Newark East Side rolled to an 83-56 win over Ewing to win its second straight NJSIAA Group III championship.

Now it's time to cast your vote below. Voting ends at NOON on Friday 3/21. Winner will be announced at 2pm.