The Big East will have a West Division, and Temple, located in Philadelphia, will be part of it.

Alex Trautwig, Getty Images

The conference announced its divisional alignment for 2013, when it becomes a 12-team football league.

The East will have Central Florida, South Florida, Connecticut, Louisville, Cincinnati and Rutgers. The West will have Boise State, Houston, Memphis, San Diego State, SMU and Temple.

The Big East championship game will be played at the home field of one of the participating teams.

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)