This morning, Assembly Republican caucus unanimously elected Assemblyman Jon Bramnick, R-Union, as its new Leader, and Assemblyman Dave Rible, R-Monmouth, as its new Conference Leader.

Bramnick succeeds Assemblyman Alex DeCroce, R-Morris, who passed away unexpectedly last Monday. Bramnick was most recently the caucus’ Conference Leader, serving in that position from 2009 until 2011, and was the Whip prior to that from 2007 to 2009. He was first elected to the General Assembly in 2003.

Rible is beginning his third term in the Assembly and over the last two years has served as the caucus’ Whip. Prior to that, he was Deputy Conference Leader (2009) and Assistant Republican Whip (2008-09).