The Federal Emergency Management Agency says three more New Jersey counties are eligible for disaster aid to cover the costs of the October snowstorm.

Bergen, Middlesex and Passaic counties join eight other counties.

In addition to reimbursing storm-damage costs, federal funds are available for hazard mitigation and risk-reduction measures in all 21 counties.

State, county and local governments can apply for assistance on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by the storm.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)